What guests are saying about Sheep Mountain Cabin

Rich R., Sep 2020

We take an annual Fly Fishing Trip to the Yellowstone area every year. This cabin was fantastic for exactly what we needed. Fish, eat, sleep and repeat! I would also highly recommend it to families as well. Clean and equipped with everything you need to enjoy the Mountains in Montana!

Dennis B., Sep 2020

We went to Yellowstone early everyday of our visit ... the drive was beautiful between the mountains and Lake Henry we were able to relax and enjoy the panorama . We enjoyed your home and felt very comfortable. Thanks and hope to see you again. Dennis

 

Yolanda L., Sep 2020

Love this property! The views were incredible. The beds were comfortable and we grilled out. We were blessed to be there for the snow! We're from Alabama so we don't get snow often. Everything worked correctly and we had the best time! You'll love this place. The mountains are so gorgeous and we got to experience what it would be like living in Montana!!!!

Wayne G., Jul 2020

We wanted a quiet place and found it! After longs days of exploring Yellowstone, Grand Teton and fishing this was a great place to relax. We loved the wrap around porch. Hope to return again!

Pete C., Jun 2020

We just checked out today after a three night stay... my only complaint is that our stay wasn’t long enough. Our original vacation plans were canceled due to Covid-19, so we scrambled to find another option. Happily, the Sheep Mountain Cabin was available on fairly short notice. The place was absolutely spotless and the location was ideal. The views alone were worth every penny. I traveled with my 4 boys (ages 10-24) and we were all very happy with the accommodations. Check-in was really seamless and the cabin was easy to find. We would definitely return if we ever come back to the Yellowstone area.

8/18/19

Spectacular week at Sheep Mountain Cabin!!!  This vacation was, without a doubt, one of the best our family has taken. Sheep Mountain Cabin had just what we needed for a comfortable stay, and is a beautiful 30 minute drive to West Yellowstone. Our family enjoyed rafting, ziplining, hiking, horseback riding, and the exquisite beauty that Yellowstone National Park and the Grand Tetons has to offer. Mike B. was so responsive, we had no question unanswered, and his cabin is a gem! We will never forget our week at Sheep Mountain Cabin. Thank you Mike!

Kim, July 2019

The layout of the home is fantastic! We loved the fact there was a bed on each of the three levels. It provided privacy for each family. The mountain views from the wrap around Brazilian wood porch were phenomenal!

Gina R., 10/20/18

The property that the cabin is on is beautiful. The views from the cabin are absolutely amazing. You could not ask for a better place to stay for visiting Yellowstone and the surrounding area.

Flyer638686, 8/26/18

Escape to tranquility, near the west entrance of YNP

This was the perfect place to go visit the park during the day and escape back to this cozy home for the night. The kids loved to play up in the mezzanine. Don't miss the trail up the road.

mayday504, 2/18/18

Absolutely breathtaking place to stay!

I stayed here in July with my family of 4. The cabin was perfect! Such attention to detail and even better than expected. Incredibly clean. Kitchen was well stocked with basic plates, utensils, and even spices. Kids loved climbing up the ladder to stay in the loft and playing outside. Wrap-around porch was fantastic and a great place to sit in the evening to enjoy nature. Such a peaceful place and just a short drive to West Yellowstone for groceries or restaurants. Yellowstone was also just a short drive away. Would love to return here again!

A TripAdvisor Member, 9/11/17

"Very clean very spacious awesome cabin!!! The views were truly breathtaking as was the quit and serenity. Lots of wildlife and beautiful night sky. Close to Yellowstone and Ennis lots to see and take in on your drive. Great time great vacation for all of us that went. The Corbetts."


terill00, 6/23/17

"The cabin was perfect for our family of 7. All and more than we expected. Views were spectacular with plenty of pronghorns viewed from porch. Beautiful hiking right at Sheep Creek trailhead."

 

A TripAdvisor Member, 6/10/17

"AMAZING....Beautiful cabin, terrific owners spectacular location. Slept 8 people with plent of room for everyone. Looking forward to booking with Mike again. We had a fabulous vacation visiting Yellowstone and Grand Tetons National parks"

akdjh, 10/04/16

"Father and I stayed at Sheep Mountain Cabin for eight days. Our only complaint was that we had to leave! We loved its location, nestled in a beautiful mountain valley and loved watching the weather move across the mountains. Every morning we saw pronghorn and several times very close to the house. It is a very comfortable log home with everything you might need. It takes about a half hour to get to West Yellowstone..."

Jennifer, September 2016

"We loved our little piece of heaven, for the few days we stayed at Mike's cabin. Secluded with wonderful views. Would definitely stay again if we ever have the opportunity."

Thomas A., 9/26/16

"This is a wonderful vacation rental. Everything a visitor would need to feel at home is provided, and the cabin itself is beautifully located and maintained. The owner was helpful and available whenever needed from start to finish. Yellowstone is a half hour drive away, through lovely scenery. Groceries, restaurants, etc. are available there. We shopped before arrival, and were glad we did. That gave us more time to enjoy the cabin and the splendid mountain views all around. When in this area again, we wouldn't stay anywhere else."

Kathleen L., 9/15/16

"The cabin is beautiful, clean, spacious and very comfortable. The wrap around porch was enjoyed in the early morning and in the evening. The kitchen was equipped with essentials needed for cooking meals. The grill also came in handy after a long day exploring Yellowstone. The owners were very helpful and always available to answer any questions we had prior to the visit. This was a great way to start our National Park experience. We loved being there and hated to leave. We would highly recommend this cabin to those who want a quiet place away from the crowds. It was a pleasure to drive "home" after a day in the park. Thank you for sharing your beautiful place with us!!"

Ralph R., 8/23/16

"My husband, adult children and I stayed at this location and were so sad to leave. We didn't even get to enjoy the comfortable and inviting gathering area because the beautiful view of the scenery from the wraparound deck was just too breathtakingly incredible to stay indoors. We weren't at the house very much, but when we were there, we were so comfortable and happy with the clean and charming environment. As I said, we were sad to leave this place that felt like home for a few days. The owner was very friendly and helpful when we accidentally turned off the pilot light as well. We would love to return one day, and I highly recommend this house to others, including family and friends."

Sarah R., 7/19/16

"Wonderful secluded location but near to great hiking, fishing, and only about 25 minutes outside of Yellowstone. Cabin is spacious and well-appointed. We highly recommend it and hope to stay there again!"

Relaxed and Happy, Rancho Cordova, CA, 9/24/15

"This cabin is an authentic log home with exceptional ambience to match Montana's "Big Sky" status. All our "home time" activities (cooking,eating,relaxing, showering, sleeping) rate a 5*+. The large well-eqipped, full-sized kitchen easily accommodeated all 5 of us (self-designated head chef, kitchen helpers, and "tasters"). The generous stock of dishes, pots, pans, utensils, and miscellaneous supplies made our meal times such a pleasure. Their in-house supply of oatmeal and rice saved our day more than once! The bathrooms on each of the 3 levels are really convenient and the clean, fresh, fluffy bathroom towels made washing up a treat. This home has so much space plus the stairs which were perfect for us to stretch out after a day spent in the car. The biggest PLUS of Sheep Mountain Cabin is the courtesy, promptness, and professionalism of the owners in their response to our many inquiries. These qualities earn a well-deserved 5*+++ for SHEEP MOUNTAIN CABIN! We heartily endorse a "Book Now"!"

veronika, Royal Oaks, CA, 8/30/15

"My family and in laws stayed for a few days. The cabin was clean and had lots of places to sleep. Having bathrooms on every floor was a major plus. We stayed to visit yellowstone and it was 30 min away from it which was great. The views where amazing and it was nice and quiet. Only wish we had more time to enjoy the house since we were out and about from morning till night. The owner is very friendly and is good at communicating in a timely matter and was on top of things."

Katie, Amelia, OH, 8/19/15

"We just returned home from an amazing trip out West. Four of those nights were spent at the Sheep Mountain Cabin. The pictures don't do justice to this property. It is amazing!! It was clean, they provided all of the everyday needs, including laundry detergent. The owners are wonderful, very friendly and very efficient. The drive from the cabin to Yellowstone's West entrance was about 25 minutes and it is a beautiful drive to get there. You really don't have any neighbors around you, there is a gas grill provided for nice dinners at home. We even took a trip to Mesa Falls, Idaho and that was less than an hour drive. This trip was a once and a lifetime trip for my family, but if we are lucky enough to go again, we would certainly stay here. Lastly, the sunsets from the wrap around deck are breathtaking. Highly highly highly recommend this property to anyone seeking a trip to Yellowstone and it's surrounding areas."

Lisa St., St. Louis, MO 7/4/15

"We just returned from a fabulous week at Sheep Mountain Cabin -- we use VRBO whenever we travel, some properties are better than others, but this one was our favorite of all the places we've stayed! The cabin has all the amenities, is extremely clean and well-cared for. I loved the homeyness -- and the views are incredible. It's a bit of a drive to West Yellowstone, but the drive is so picturesque that it's as enjoyable as driving around the park. There's a fantastic trail head at the end of the drive ... 6 or 7 miles to the top, but it's a beautiful hike even if you just go up to the creek, which is very close to the start. I would highly recommend this property!"

-- All reviews taken verbatim from online booking site reviews such as VRBO, TripAdivsor, AirBnB